Rosary is a set of wonderful Catholic prayers, also called Holy Rosary. It includes four sets of mysteries: the joyful, the luminous, the sorrowful and the glorious mysteries.


The term rosary, or prayer beads, also stands for the string of beads that is used to count the prayers.

At Lumada, we offer elegant, cheerful and colorful rosaries made of plastic, wood or glass. Each person can find a rosary they like best and that will add depth to these wonderful and profound prayers. Rosaries are timeless and have great personal significance for every person who wishes to be connected to God.

Rosaries at sacraments

Rosaries are also suitable as gifts: for sacraments, births, birthdays, Catholic holidays, for a successfully completed year of religious education. Children will love the bright colors and beautiful patterns.





A rosary is similar to a necklace. It consists of individual beads arranged in a structure that is typical for a rosary and has five groups of ten beads (a decade), with an additional bead between each decade. In addition to that, the rosary has a part with four beads that is considered the introduction of the rosary.

The origin of the set of prayers dates back to the 12th century and is based on 150 psalms from the Bible, which monks had to read every day. The Rosary took its final form in the 16th century. Each part of the Rosary ends with the prayer: “O my Jesus, forgive us our sins, save us from the fires of hell, and lead all souls to Heaven, especially those in most need of Thy mercy.”

Na naši stran uporabljamo piškotke za pravilno delovanje strani in beleženje obiskanosti strani. S strinjanjem nam dovolite uporabo piškotkov.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy settings

Here you can set which cookies should be downloaded.

  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services